My first online Blindfold Chess game

I opened an account on https://chess24.com/.

Account where I’ll be playing just blindfold chess games. This bellow was my first game on that account. “Blindfold chess (also known as sans voir) is a form of chess play wherein the players do not see the positions of the pieces or touch them. This forces players to maintain a mental model of the positions of the pieces.” (Wikipedia knowledge)

Blindfold chess

A game was 15 minutes each except I didn’t see the pieces. Voice you’ll hear on the video is GM Pepe Cuenca the auto commentator.

Here’s the game notation in case you get lost(link bellow): https://chess24.com/en/game/8xxjUO6tQrCkDQKOHMIkcw

I apologize for the fact that I didn’t put the board with visible pieces but you can combine the notation on chess24 and make the moves yourself.

VIDEO: My first blindfold chess game

BE POLITE WITH YOUR THOUGHTS!

Leave a Reply

